Home Featured Teams New Orleans Saints New Orleans Saints Training Camp Coverage Begins Monday

New Orleans Saints Training Camp Coverage Begins Monday

In partnership with the New Orleans Saints, Cox Sports Television will kick off Saints Training Camp coverage Monday night at 8:30pm.

CST and the Saints will produce 17 shows in 20 days that will cover the Black and Gold as they prepare for the season. The Saints Training Camp Report is a daily 15-minute show hosted by the team of John DeShazier and Caroline Gonzalez. The series will culminate September 5.

Led by 41-year future Pro Football Hall of Fame quarterback Drew Brees, the New Orleans offense will look to function on all cylinders in 2020. Brees will have a stable of weapons that include the league’s top wide receiver Michael Thomas and a healthy Alvin Kamara.

The offense picked up a huge off-season acquisition to compliment Thomas at receiver. Former San Francisco 49er Emmanuel Sanders has played in three Super Bowls and is one of the league’s premier playmakers.

Two-time Associated Press All-Pro Ryan Ramczyk anchors the offensive line for the Saints. Ramczyk enters his fourth season with the Black and Gold and leads a core group that has only allowed 65 sacks since 2017.

The Saints defense will again rely on the trio of Cam Jordan, Demario Davis and Marshon Lattimore. Jordan had his best season in New Orleans last year by tallying a career-high 15.5 sacks and finished the year by being vote to his third Pro Bowl.

Davis returns for his third season with the Saints. As one of the team captains, Davis holds together a unit that finished in the top four in the NFL in opponent rushing yards per game the last two seasons. Lattimore has positioned himself as the premier cornerback in the league. The former AP NFL Rookie of the Year has nine career interceptions.

Follow CST on Twitter, Facebook and Youtube (@CoxSportsTV) for more from the Gulf South Sports Leader.


2020 Saints Training Camp Report Schedule

Day Date Show Time
Monday August 17 Episode #1 8:30pm
Wednesday August 19 Episode #2 8:30pm
Thursday August 20 Episode #3 8:30pm
Friday August 21 Episode #4 8:30pm
Saturday August 22 Episode #5 8:30pm
Sunday August 23 Episode #6 8:30pm
Monday August 24 Episode #7 TBD
Wednesday August 26 Episode #8 TBD
Thursday August 27 Episode #9 TBD
Friday August 28 Episode #10 TBD
Saturday August 29 Episode #11 TBD
Sunday August 30 Episode #12 TBD
Monday August 31 Episode #13 TBD
Wednesday September 2 Episode #14 TBD
Thursday September 3 Episode #15 TBD
Friday September 4 Episode #16 TBD
Saturday September 5 Episode #17 TBD