LakePoint, Ga. – The 2018 Coastal Collegiate Sports Association (CCSA) Beach Volleyball Championship is set to begin on Friday, April 20 as all ten league teams return to the Lakepoint Sporting Community in Emerson, Ga. Florida State, the two-time defending champion, is the top seed in the Championship following a 24-6 regular season record, the league office announced on Sunday afternoon.

The Seminoles posted a perfect 10-0 record against CCSA opponents on their way to another outstanding regular season. Florida State has been ranked in the top-10 of the AVCA beach volleyball national poll all season long, most recently checking in at No. 7. They earned some signature wins during the season, including defeating top-five ranked Hawai’i at the East Meets West Challenge. The Seminoles look to make it three in a row at the CCSA Championships this season and have their sights set on another deep run in the NCAA Championships.

South Carolina has earned the No. 2 seed for the first time since joining the CCSA. The Gamecocks featured a 9-3 record against CCSA opponents, which included multiple wins against Georgia State and a victory against LSU. The Gamecocks enter the CCSA Championship with a 20-6 record, the third-straight 20-win season for the program. The No. 3 seed belongs to FIU as the Panthers tie their highest seeding in CCSA Championship history. FIU comes in with a 20-8 mark on the season, 7-3 against CCSA opponents this year. It marks the first time the Panthers have posted back-to-back 20-win seasons, as they look to bring home their first CCSA title this season after a runner-up result last year.

LSU and Georgia State round out the top half of the seeding in the CCSA Championship. The Tigers will have the No. 4 seed after a 22-10 mark during the regular season. LSU posted a signature win back on March 10th when they defeated then No. 2 USC for the first time in program history at the East Meets West Challenge. Georgia State will be the No. 5 seed after closing the regular season with 22 wins. The Panthers were 7-7 against CCSA opponents this season.

Tulane and College of Charleston split the next two seeding slots as the Green Wave earned five wins against conference opponents. Florida Atlantic will be the No. 8 seed, with UNCW and UAB rounding out the 10 seeds that will compete in pool play starting on Friday, April 20.

Pool A consists of No. 1 Florida State, No. 4 LSU, No. 5 Georgia State, No. 8 Florida Atlantic and No. 9 UNCW. In Pool B, No. 2 South Carolina is joined by No. 3 FIU, No. 6 Tulane, No. 7 College of Charleston and No. 10 UAB. Each team will play four pool play matches with matches beginning on Friday, April 20th at 9 AM ET. The top-two teams in each pool will advance to Sunday’s semifinal round. The 2018 CCSA Championship Final will be played on Sunday, April 22nd at 1 PM ET. Eleven Sports USA became a broadcasting partner for this year’s Championship and is scheduled to broadcast both semifinals and the final on Sunday live.