LAFAYETTE, La. – The bracket for the 2018 Sun Belt Conference Baseball Tournament hosted at M.L. “Tigue” Moore Field at Russo Park from May 22-27 has been announced.

The tournament begins on Tuesday and ends with the championship game on Sunday. The tournament format combines single and double-elimination play. Two single-elimination first round games on Tuesday precede the start of double-elimination play between the remaining eight teams on Wednesday. The top ten teams, based on conference winning percentage will compete for the tournament title.

The Louisiana baseball team will see its first action of the tournament on Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. against the highest remaining see of the No. 7 Little Rock vs. No. 10 Georgia State and No. 8 UT Arlington vs. No. 9 Arkansas State single elimination games.