FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. – For the first time in program history, the University of Arkansas softball team has been selected as a top-16 national seed and will play host to the NCAA Fayetteville Regional beginning Friday at Bogle Park. The Razorbacks carry the No. 13 seed and will be joined in Fayetteville by Oklahoma State, Wichita State and DePaul. This marks the program’s eighth appearance in the NCAA Tournament, and second consecutive under head coach Courtney Deifel.

Arkansas’ opener against DePaul is scheduled for Friday at 4 p.m. (CT) at Bogle Park. Oklahoma State and Wichita State gets things going at 1:30 p.m.

Arkansas enters the national tournament with a 39-15 overall record which represents the most wins by the program since the 2002 season. In their best SEC Tournament showing since 2001, the Razorbacks had wins over No. 19 Kentucky and eighth-ranked and No. 2 seed Georgia.

On the strength of the team’s performance last week, freshman Mary Haff and junior Katie Warrick were named to the SEC All-Tournament Team. The selection was the latest postseason honor for Haff who previously earned spots on the All-SEC Second Team and SEC All-Freshman Team alongside teammate Hannah McEwen. Haff is also a top-10 finalist for National Freshman of the Year.